USDA Disaster Designation: MA and NH

September 28, 2020


Katelyn Parsons

Today the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) announced a primary agricultural disaster designation for counties in New Hampshire.  Under this disaster designation, producers in contiguous counties in Massachusetts also qualify for benefits.

The designated counties are listed in the attached letter to the Governor of New Hampshire.  Additional information on USDA’s disaster assistance program, including county lists and maps, can be found at

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact USDA’s Office of Congressional Relations at (202) 720-7095.

USDA Disaster Designation